Lost Drone on Treasure Island, CA

M3t

Reaction score
The post says it all...

Lost RC signal when flying near treasure island getting some shots of the bridge. Might have crashed during RTH somewhere in the trees or landed later...

I was at a height of about 200 ft and failsafe was set to 35 m...please let me know if you have any info... :(

I'm sorry for your loss - let’s hope that it's in one piece waiting for you to find it

For RTH I've set mine to 120m, so that no obstruction will be a problem. I'm a beginner, so have only tested RTH, with no problems when set to 120m.

Do you have a healthy drone log to look at?

Your log on your phone/tablet will show last known location reported.

That's a bummer. I almost went out there to fly last summer but.. half the island seems closed off to government land. My understanding is there is a former naval base at the top. Awesome place tho! Prime for flying in that area

The post says it all...

Lost RC signal when flying near treasure island getting some shots of the bridge. Might have crashed during RTH somewhere in the trees or landed later...

I was at a height of about 200 ft and failsafe was set to 35 m...please let me know if you have any info... :(

****, I now how you must be feeling. One of the first things I do with new drone ore new firmware is setting the RTH higher. I do not understand why the RTH is so low right out of the factory.

Connect your ipad ore android device to your computer. Upload your flightlog to healthydrones.com. If you are Lucky you will see what happend and where your drone crashed. Ore landed. On the site you will find out how to upload your flightlog.

Succes, hope you find it.