Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Loss of signal 250 meters

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by tonyparkin, Mar 24, 2016.

  1. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    P3 professional
     
  2. Air Ontario

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,271
    Likes Received:
    493
    Location:
    U.S./ Canada
    Video downlink? Or everything?
     
  3. DroneDestination

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    126
    More information please, i.e. location, mobile device, FW on bird and RC, etc.
     
  4. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    250 meters distance 2oo ft high in a field good line of sight looses signal initiates r t h checked all software updated too latest firmware even tried a windsurfer rage extender but no different drone flysheet ok no problems just lack of distance
     
  5. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using I pad air 2 also samsung 6 edge+ always same 250 ~300 meters signal goes Rth then always reconects about 100 ft away
    Professional so thought I would get at least 1.5 2 miles out of it
     
  6. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,622
    Likes Received:
    752
    Location:
    Australia
    Have you tried flying with your phone/tablet in flight mode?
     
  7. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea don't seem any different I've tried different settings and tablets phones but no difference I haven't seen anyone else with a phantom 3 professional so wasn't sure if this was the maximum too get out of one of these or weather there's a problem
     
  8. noki49

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Manchester. UK.
    Have you tried a different location.. Maybe there is a lot of rf interference at this location.
    If 250m is the max you can get anywhere, before losing signal, then I would be thinking you have a faulty drone or rc.
     
  9. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea 2 or 3 same thing I'm gona return too dji I think
     
  10. tonyparkin

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Returned to dji for a check they said faulty remote and receiver in bird faulty so will try again when it arrives lol