Looks like I have a jello gimbal! What can I do? :(

Reaction score
So my P3P arrived today, was really excited to try it out. First flight went well, took it really slowly, took some photos and video which came out well, except the video appears to have that "jello" effect I've been seeing around. What do you guys think:

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I have of course taken off the gimbal lock AND the foam protector.

Anything I can do to remedy this? It was taken at 4K default settings (and has been scaled down to 1080P, though the effect was still present in the raw footage)

Could it be: shutter speed, framerate, balancing, gimbal calibration, anything you think might help even if it might seem obvious to you!

Many thanks in advance

So my P3P arrived today, was really excited to try it out. First flight went well, took it really slowly, took some photos and video which came out well, except the video appears to have that "jello" effect I've been seeing around. What do you guys think:

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I have of course taken off the gimbal lock AND the foam protector.

Anything I can do to remedy this? It was taken at 4K default settings (and has been scaled down to 1080P, though the effect was still present in the raw footage)

Could it be: shutter speed, framerate, balancing, gimbal calibration, anything you think might help even if it might seem obvious to you!

Many thanks in advance
Did you go thru all the firmware and controller upgrade, do an IMU and gimbal calibration before you tried it out. Just suggestions.. you might try to use an ND filter also-- that helps with some jello effects.