Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Looking for earlier FC200 firmware for P2V. Not 1.1.9

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by Frank Hawkins, Feb 24, 2016.

  1. Frank Hawkins

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am looking for earlier firmware for the FC200 EGG camera/wifi unit that comes with the P2V, Not the plus version. I am one of those unfortunate souls that have lost live feed, though I can get it back for moments at a time. SO if I have to bite the bullet, I might as well try everything first. I am looking for earlier .bin files... either 1.1.6, 1.1.8 or so. If you have these on disk, and would be willing to email me a copy, please send to...

    Father_Francis@Hotmail.com.


    Thank you.
     
  2. SpaceCoaster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    Not sure if this will help. I am going to try flashing it later today. I am hesitant, since apparently the FC200 can be bricked during an update. However, flying blind is not much fun either. I really wish that DJI would step up and address this whole "no FPV" issue with the updated P2V. There are way too many people experiencing the exact same issue.

    http://download.dji-innovations.com/downloads/phantom-2-vision/FC200_firmware.zip

    The filename has no version, but the version.txt file inside the zip says: v1.1.8

    I will report back after I try flashing it.
     
  3. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Downgrading the firmware won't fix the issue as the later app versions are designed for the later camera versions, you could however Google the name droneslinger software , the guy has a page full of early android versions of the app that you could try


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. SpaceCoaster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    Thanks for the heads up Crash. So there is no definitive fix for the FPV black screen?

    I suppose that I should be thankful that I haven't bricked my extender yet at least. I still have telemetry and camera control. I am really disgusted with the lack of transparency and support from DJI for these issues. Go on any RC board or forum and you can find countless posts from people having the same issues.
     
  5. Gavin Calder

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had the same problem! The FPV just stopped working one day when I done some updates, I can't even get any telemetry or control the gimbal! It's pretty poor of Dji but they seem to have wiped their hands of it now!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. SpaceCoaster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    I can get the telemetry back by rebinding the wifi extender to the camera using the qr-code and the DJI Vision app. But live camera FPV is gone. I can't believe that it is hardware either. It was working fine 6 months ago, and then sat in the box. I got it out about a month ago. When I started the app, it wanted to update the extender. I have not had camera preview since. Many others are reporting the same thing. The way I see it, DJI forced an update, ruined my product, and now refuses to address it. Classy, not!
     
  7. Gavin Calder

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's is pretty much identical circumstances to me, was working perfect last July/August! Got it back out about a month ago, updated all the software and now no FPV! I can pick up the wifi extender on my iPhone's wifi, when I try to bind it, it then disconnects my phone and I have to completely reset the extender again, I made the mistake of throwing my box away so don't have the egg cameras MAC address but not sure it would make any difference really! Maybe a consumer ploy to get people to buy a new Phantom! It flies and pics up satellites wit green led's but it's a bit crap not having FPV. Another thing I've noticed is that I've got a tilt control lever on the back of my controller, it has stopped working and every time I use the Dji tool to reset it back to the zemuse type control it then reverts straight back after switching it off and on again! It can only be software related, on the balance of probabilities everyone can't have a hardware malfunction roughly at the same time going by the massive amount of posts I've seen with this same issue! Surprised no one has taken Dji to court over this!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. SpaceCoaster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    There IS a way to recreate the qr-code, and at least get your telemetry back. See this post:

    How to create a QR code

     
  9. Gavin Calder

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that link, I'll have to give that a go although I can't find that InSSIDer app! Wondering if Net Analyzer will show the cameras MAC address!?!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. SpaceCoaster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Space Coast, Florida
    I used a free app on Android, Wifi Analyzer. I have no idea what to use on iOS.

    The camera doesn't have an SSID, so it shows up nameless. It also will not broadcast unless the range extender is also on. They will be on the same channel. Good luck.