Looking at getting Phantom 2 with H3-3D

Reaction score
Hi folks

Newbie here, so be easy. For the folks that have this or any other drone with a camera, is the the FPV feature a must-have? If so, which one would you recommend for someone on a budget..

Thanks

I think I fly better with FPV vs. line-of-sight. :lol:

People might say opposite though, but it's preference. And is that FPV via screen or goggles? I prefer screen.

Budget wise.. I think ImmersionRC is the way to go and is lightweight. I went with the AVL58 because it was easy to work with at the time, but I think after watching some YouTube setup videos with the iRC I think it's doable now without any soldering.

Thank you!! Yeah after watching videos on how to install it, the whole soldering process sort of freaked me out...lol...I just want to plug n play :D

I'm looking at the screen option. I'll check out the model you mentioned and see if that works.

Now, do these drones go on sale for Black Friday? :D

I have recommended this setup a few times. It is what i personally have and love. All of which was plug and play

Black Pearl 5.8 ghz 7ch monitor
ImmersionRC 5.8 RX
Plug and play for gopro
Aluminim monitor mount for DJI controller
DJI mini iosd.

algee650 said:
For the folks that have this or any other drone with a camera, is the the FPV feature a must-have?

FPV is great fun and kind of essential if you're going any distance and wanting to frame/shoot video well. Be wary about the H3-3D though. Mine has caused me no end of bother, with random yaw axis 'snapping' ruining every video I've taken and the flimsy plastic bracket holding the GoPro breaking after 6 flights. I'm considering ditching it and getting a DYS 3 axis gimbal as it appears that company know how to design and build a gimbal that's fit for purpose.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNklwGvDOm4[/youtube]