Look what came in the mail today

Reaction score
Woke up this morning to a loud bang on my front door, to my surprise it was the FedEx guy with this,

I can't open it yet because it's a Christmas gift from my wife, so basically, I bought myself a Phantom 3 standard for Christmas lol. I am also getting a Syma X8HG from my mother in-law, I figured I'll fly that around first until I get the hang of it, I'm totally new to this. Once I'm comfortable with the toy I'll give the Phantom a go.
I was just planning on getting the Syma to see if I'm even going to enjoy flying, if I did I would eventually upgrade to the Phantom 3. Well, once I saw that they dropped the price to $399, free shipping and no tax, I couldn't wait, I had to have it now. My wife thinks I should've waited, make sure I enjoy flying first before we spent the money on it, lol she doesn't know that I bought a Nanuk 950 case for it, I hope I like it! What do you guys think?​

Woke up this morning to a loud bang on my front door, to my surprise it was the FedEx guy with this,

I can't open it yet because it's a Christmas gift from my wife, so basically, I bought myself a Phantom 3 standard for Christmas lol. I am also getting a Syma X8HG from my mother in-law, I figured I'll fly that around first until I get the hang of it, I'm totally new to this. Once I'm comfortable with the toy I'll give the Phantom a go.
I was just planning on getting the Syma to see if I'm even going to enjoy flying, if I did I would eventually upgrade to the Phantom 3. Well, once I saw that they dropped the price to $399, free shipping and no tax, I couldn't wait, I had to have it now. My wife thinks I should've waited, make sure I enjoy flying first before we spent the money on it, lol she doesn't know that I bought a Nanuk 950 case for it, I hope I like it! What do you guys think?​

Awesome!!

You are going to have a very eventful holiday weekend....keep the batteries charging!

What if you open it and it's a Weber?