Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Look at my bad luck .. and a warning to other users

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Dataxis, Jul 1, 2015.

?
  1. Try to Repair buyng the Flat cable and part of camera

    2 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. a new Gimbal

    1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  3. Another

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Dataxis

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was flying with my p3 pro .. All regular p3 , I had already passed the 7 minutes of flight when I returned the p3 close to me .. and was about to land .. I use these prop guards in image1 .. the small wire released Propellers and wrapped in what he did lose control and fall .. as you see in the picture .. I thought of buying the flat cable and see if it would fix the camera as part .. think hard ... well...
    which suggestion you think I should I do? Thanks for attention!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. gingerbloke

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    20
    Irritating/ironic that your Phantom was brought down by the prop guards?!?
     
  3. Dataxis

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes my friend..
    the protective wire that is in the middle loose and held at Propellers ... not ironic ? :<<<!
     
  4. YolevonALLin

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    79
    Another reason prop guards, unless for a VERY specific reason, are worthless
     
    Trumple, snowghost and J.James like this.
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Again, in your opinion-- :)
     
  6. Ttito9

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm a Little confuse about the wire you're talking about I myself are using the same prop and never had a problem but am sorry to hear what happen to you this is my second P3 and my first one didn't have the prop on it but wish I did I did an update and it was out of control tapped a building and you know the rest but if I had the props I mite have been able to save it
     
  7. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    It would have probably saved it.
     
  8. asot

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Greece
    Went the 1st way
    No affiliation with this seller, I think he has the two spare parts you need
    I'm waiting for a ribbon cable to fix my similar situation
    Using this page as a guide
     

    Attached Files: