Long Flight Time, Wind Stability, APS-C

Reaction score
Not much to ask for :lol:

I am a pro photographer and recently bought a P2V to experiment with. After using the Vision, I have decided to try to add aerial photography of yachts underway, regattas, etc, to my business offerings.

Unfortunately, this requires flying in wind, over water, launching and recovering from my boat and the need for a decent still camera.

I do need to be able to tilt the camera but would sacrifice a stabilzed gimbal for longer flight time.

Presently, I am looking at products from DJI and others and I would sure appreciate any thoughts from anyone with experience on a platform that might fit my needs.

One last thing, I do not mind soldering, assembling or fabricating small parts.

Thanks!

John

Outtahere100 said:
Not much to ask for :lol:

I am a pro photographer and recently bought a P2V to experiment with. After using the Vision, I have decided to try to add aerial photography of yachts underway, regattas, etc, to my business offerings.

Unfortunately, this requires flying in wind, over water, launching and recovering from my boat and the need for a decent still camera.

I do need to be able to tilt the camera but would sacrifice a stabilzed gimbal for longer flight time.

Presently, I am looking at products from DJI and others and I would sure appreciate any thoughts from anyone with experience on a platform that might fit my needs.

One last thing, I do not mind soldering, assembling or fabricating small parts.

Thanks!

John

IF you want everything, then you will need to go up in cost to a heavier multirotor. Take a look at the other threads about the larger airframes in this forum. I'm building a medium sized airframe (810) and the cost will be about double what a decked out P2 with zenmuse would be and that is without a higher end camera.