Litchi vs Autopilot

Reaction score
Hey guys. I've noticed a decent amount of threads about the Litchi app, but I haven't seen one about the Autopilot app. Does anyone here use it ? If so, how is it compared to the Litchi app ?

Would be very curious here myself. Litchi already sounds superior to GO, especially in mission planning. Have heard very little about Autopilot, however.

Autopilot is a very powerful app potentially allowing for more complex shots/missions than litchi I believe but I've never been able to understand it all. It's too confusing Imo. Litchi on the other hand is far more straight forward. Both apps are far superior to DJI GO app for automated/waypoint/POI flights

I too would be interested to hear from someone fluent with both appa

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: grizgrin
Both are great apps. I started with Litchi so stuck with it :)

I'm pretty new to flying drones (got my Phantom 4 last month). I got AutoPilot a week ago and been playing around with it. Yesterday, I was able to create a waypoint flight plan where it was taking video while doing the flight plan, stop on each waypoint and take a panorama and then move on again. It was pretty slick! Needless to say, I'm very impressed with AutoPilot. It's got a lot of options and it will take some time to learn but it is well worth it.

I'm pretty new to flying drones (got my Phantom 4 last month). I got AutoPilot a week ago and been playing around with it. Yesterday, I was able to create a waypoint flight plan where it was taking video while doing the flight plan, stop on each waypoint and take a panorama and then move on again. It was pretty slick! Needless to say, I'm very impressed with AutoPilot. It's got a lot of options and it will take some time to learn but it is well worth it.