Litchi Tracking Accuracy

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a newbie here and a new Drone Pilot (of sorts).

I have the Litchi app which has tracking features that I wanted that DJI doesn't have.

In setting up some simple tracks, I have found the drone follows them fine, what I am having issues with is the accuracy of the maps used for placing the waypoints and where they are when one goes to the place for testing.

Has anyone else experienced a wide variation of plotting points and where they actually are in reality? Does one have to account for a rather ride variance in plotting these points? I would appreciate anyone's assistance who has experience in this matter.

It all works well. I use it numerous times and also use a tracking device and the tracking device shows where it's been on the map and it is identical to the litchi way points on missions I done

Neon Euc

I have completed dozens of Litchi flights, and I find them to be quite repeatable and accurate. If you are having difficulty with accuracy, there are a couple of ideas to consider.

First, I'd recommend using the litchi mission hub on a desktop for your mission planning, rather than the handheld app. That allows you to place your waypoints more easily and precisely. I tried some mission adjustments on my phone a couple of times, and sometimes it can be very tedious that way. The desktop is far easier.