Litchi question

Reaction score
Hi guys...this question has probably been answered elsewhere but here goes anyway...

I've been flying P3's for nearly 12 months (standard and now Advanced) and have over 180 flights under my belt all with DJI GO. I've just switched over to Lichi after the recent GO app and Samsung issues.

The GO app calculates how much battery is remaining and when the bird should RTH....does Litchi do this or do you just get a battery warning at the point you set up in preferences??

Thanks

Andy

Sent from my SM-G935F using PhantomPilots mobile app

The GO app calculates how much battery is remaining and when the bird should RTH....does Litchi do this or do you just get a battery warning at the point you set up in preferences?
Those settings are stored on the Phantom and executed by the Phantom itself. It doesn't matter which app you're using to fly.

Reactions: Andy Roberts
You should see your battery percentage in the upper right hand corner of your Litchi app screen...
Yeah thanks Mark....was just a bit concerned and didn't want to take it any real distance incase it just hit the battery level and landed....so I take it you get a warning like on GO???

Reactions: Mark The Droner
actually Litchi ALSO having issues with samsung just like DJI Go does. Go read reviews under Litchi app,you'll see alot of reviews about Samsung being reboot during flying. Also Litchi uses DJI Go in some way. So, I'd suggest to roll back to 2.8.3 on DJI Go via APK and turn off Samsung's battery option via "Fast charging". thats it. After that, should be no problem.

Reactions: Andy Roberts
actually Litchi ALSO having issues with samsung just like DJI Go does. Go read reviews under Litchi app,you'll see alot of reviews about Samsung being reboot during flying. Also Litchi uses DJI Go in some way. So, I'd suggest to roll back to 2.8.3 on DJI Go via APK and turn off Samsung's battery option via "Fast charging". thats it. After that, should be no problem.