Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Litchi is amazing

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by HIGHFLIER, May 7, 2016.

  1. HIGHFLIER

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    32
    Definitely worth the $30 (canadian)

    I always thought it was so stupid to have to fly the way points first to set them .
    Also i could barely get out to 1300 feet and i just did two test flights with the max distance being 2,375 ft (not sure how to cancel return to home yet) so needless to say i am happy now.

    Tracking an object worked quite well with my note 4 as well.

    So if you're on the fence here i am to say BUY IT
     
  2. pete76uk

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Durham United kingdom
    Yep I can get some amazing looking shots with litchi .Love it
     
    HIGHFLIER likes this.
  3. MiHawkeye

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    What were some of the specifics of the flight that got you out so far?? Over water, or near trees? Any range extenders on the remote? I've been interested in Lichti for a little while now, and this might be what gets me to get it!
     
  4. HIGHFLIER

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    32
    Take a look at my flight log HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters

    Stock Phantom using litchi is all it took.
     
  5. MiHawkeye

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does that log program come using Lichti too?
     
  6. SPA

    SPA

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Litchi is a must and will be sensational when you can edit camera settings in litchi.
     
  7. firestars

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    Anyone can use that, just log on and create an account.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    Yes it is.
    Toggle the S1 switch.
     
  9. HIGHFLIER

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    32
    I'm pretty **** sure i tried toggling both S1 and S2 but it wouldn't stop coming home. I'll go out again in a bit .

    Edit: Ya you are right works great thanks
     
    #9 HIGHFLIER, May 7, 2016
    Last edited: May 7, 2016