Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Litchi Interpolation Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Flipsonic, Aug 7, 2016.

  1. Flipsonic

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    I have a 10 WP mission which executed just fine except for interpolation. The first 2 WPs are normal with just height, speed, and heading defined. WP 3 is the same except Interpolation is set with gimbal pitch set to -90 deg. WP 4 is also set to Interpolation but with gimbal pitch of 0 deg. When I ran the mission Interpolation did not execute between WPs 3 & 4. Path mode is set to curved turns. Not sure if that is causing the issue. Is there something I forgot to set correctly?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #1 Flipsonic, Aug 7, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2016
  2. Flipsonic

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
  3. The Finn

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, interpolation does not works with curved lines, only with straight ones

    The finn
     
  4. Flipsonic

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    It does not mention in the manual that Interpolate does not work with curved lines. I know Action do not work with curved lines because the ac doesn't get to the WP to trigger the action. But Interpolate is grouped with POI and there is no issue with POI. Unless it prioritize POI over Interpolate. In any case, I will try turning off curved lines and run it again. Thanks.
     
    #4 Flipsonic, Aug 9, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2016