Litchi: Initial Gimbal Pitch Angle

Reaction score
I am a new Litchi user. I have some experience using other similar apps.

I created a simple Waypoint mission: two points separate 18m

Mission settings
Heading: custom
Finish action: none
Straight lines
Cruising speed: 2.5Km/h
Default Gimbal Pitch mode: Interpolate

Point 1
Heading: 149º
Gimbal Pitch angle: -20º
Actions: Take photo

Point 2
Heading: 80º
Gimbal Pitch angle: -60º

Photo #1 was taken in the right direction but Gimbal Pitch angle was 0º
Photo #2 was correct.

I repeated the mission (I have to load it again despite it was still on screen) but recording video before start.
Arriving to point #1 the camera took the position set, including the Gimbal Pitch angle and turned (smoothly, interpolation) to position and setting #2.

What am I missing to get the correct pitch angle at point #1?

Mission settings
Straight lines

Point 1

Point 2

Photo #2 was correct.

I repeated the mission (I have to load it again despite it was still on screen) but recording video before start.
Arriving to point #1 the camera took the position set, including the Gimbal Pitch angle and turned (smoothly, interpolation) to position and setting #2.

How close is WP 1 to your start? Assume that it didn't take photos at each WP when you started video before the mission, bird can't take photo while filming. You shouldn't have to, but try adding a 1-2 second delay (use the wait action) between the gimbal pitch and take photo actions.

Works for me, Litchi 3.10 on android 6.
Is your point 1 out of RC signal? Gimbal pitch auto adjust on interpolate mode only works when aircraft is within RC signal range.
I am using an iPad Mini. This is a test, all points are close, 30m high