Litchi App..Should I Get It?

Reaction score
So, I'm fairly new to the P3S, got it about a week ago. I was browsing the forums to just expand my knowledge about drones and flying when I read about the litchi app. After looking for a while, I can't seem to find a thread that discusses its benefits and why one would want to use it over the DJI Go app.

Can you guys help me out? Why should I use the Litchi app over DJI Go? What are the differences between the two?

Thanks in advance.

So, I'm fairly new to the P3S, got it about a week ago. I was browsing the forums to just expand my knowledge about drones and flying when I read about the litchi app. After looking for a while, I can't seem to find a thread that discusses its benefits and why one would want to use it over the DJI Go app.

Can you guys help me out? Why should I use the Litchi app over DJI Go? What are the differences between the two?

Thanks in advance.
The short answer is, you probably will eventually want Litchi if they get the latest bug or two ironed out. But in the meantime, you could probably be better staying with something not as complicated as Litchi until you get good enough and familiar enough with your bird that you get a bit bored. Then think about it.

Litchi does have a few advanced features not available withDJI Go, but for now they are probably not real useful to you. You know that old walk before you run thing. That's my 2 cents anyway.

What are your goals? For manual Flight and exploration I so far find it a toss up. But don't have tons of hours.