LIPo battery and 20c

Reaction score
So I am new to LIPo batteries and need to know, the stock battery is 2200mah 20c 11.1v. Can you use 30c or more and not hurt anything?
Thanks
Scott

As said above you can use it but beware, the higher the C value the bigger the size of the battery.
If you want to put the battery inside the Phantom you have to stick with the same small size as the
stock battery. I bought 7 packs from HobbyKing with the same size and just as important, the same
connectors.

this one:
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__ ... _Pack.html
Dimensions: 106x35x24mm

Personally, I'd recommend the Turnigy nano-tech 2200mAh 25/50

That with the Turnigy Accucel 6 charger will charge in about 37 minutes on "Fast Charge" mode. :)

For my Phantom and Trex450 heli 3S batterypacks I usually use this charger:
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__11170__Turnigy_4x6S_Lithium_Polymer_Battery_Pack_Charger.html

I do not really need any fastcharge as the charger has 4 ports, charging 4 packs at a time with
2.2A on each port, using less than one hour on balance charging.
I have bigger helis with 10S and 12S packs and uses ThunderPower charger for those.

TG4.jpg

telecaster said:
As said above you can use it but beware, the higher the C value the bigger the size of the battery.
If you want to put the battery inside the Phantom you have to stick with the same small size as the
stock battery. I bought 7 packs from HobbyKing with the same size and just as important, the same
connectors.

this one:
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__ ... _Pack.html
Dimensions: 106x35x24mm

so this one would work with DJI phantom's charger?
and all the connectors the same? (no need to buy additional connectors etc?)
hehe sorry just making sure, as im about to purchase it.
also, does it give extra flight time? or its the same as the phantom battery?

C is your dischange rate. I am not sure why that would effect your battery size.