Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Lightroom Lens Correction

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by wat17, Jun 10, 2015.

  1. wat17

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is using the same Lens Correction as the Inspire camera fine in Lightroom?Seems to do a good job.
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    yep. same camera.
     
  3. iahphantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    91
    when I use the lightroom lens correction it appears to concave the image.
     
  4. MikeON

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    In Adobe Bridge, the Exif data calls the camera FC300S, but when I open the image in Camera Raw, it brings up the profile for INSPIRE 1 FC350.
     
  5. DrChris

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I like the lens correction for the Inspire 1 in Lightroom. At first it looks concave but I think really it's just seeing the correction happen gives it that effect. When I look back at those images, they really look nice and even without significant distortion.

    Chris
     
  6. JayB

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Nottingham UK
    I was amazed at how obvious the lens correction is as it does it, especially when I look at the before picture and it looks fine and after it still looks fine.....:confused:
     
  7. wat17

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah have seen a couple of examples where the lens correction works quite well. Will use it all of the time now.
     
  8. iahphantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    91
    I'll give it another shot.
     
  9. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I have it auto applied on import in Lightroom for pics coming from my P3
     
  10. ctp

    ctp

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Reston, VA
    The P3A camera is the FC300S, the P3P camera is the FC300X.