Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Hovtech

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    151
    I have read the DJI sight on the P4 and I cannot find 1 word about Lightbridge in any of the descriptions. It does say that the video signal will be good out to 3 miles. I take that to mean we would still have control of the P4 to that distance too. So there must be Lightbridge in the P4 and maybe version 2.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    It does use Lightbridge. You can see that listed in the specs here.
     
  3. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    Does the 4 have further range than the 3?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    The specs show the same range.
     
  5. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    Ok, thanks. I thought I read somewhere that the P4 has a little more transmitter output power. Just on the fence with my P3. Think I'll keep it then.
     
  6. knick33

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Darmie, same range but stronger signal. Should be more stable and more tolerant to environmental conditions.