Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

LG V10 as monitor

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Boom, Sep 13, 2016.

  1. Boom

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    12
    Anyone else use this phone as the monitor for the P3S?
    I have some questions if you do

    Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk
     
  2. Last Chance

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Sorry, I don't. But, I do use a LG tablet... Works well.
     
  3. Boom

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    12
    Does your tablet display map info, or is it blank screen with position markers?

    My galaxy tab 4 works perfectly with offline maps stored on device, but the LG phone I'm having issue

    Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Last Chance

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    My tablet displays map info (Google Maps?). As does my Note 4 when I use it. I assume that means it uses either the 4G phone (I got it as an add on to my Verizon account through Costco.) and/or an on board GPS. I'm not really sure just 'how' to configure it for 'best results'... I'm still learning... and more than a little confused. LOL
     
  5. kcknchkn

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Boom

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    12
    And map is displayed in the Go app?

    Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk
     
  7. Storm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    34