Kickstarter Sunbox, a sunshield for the Ipad air

Reaction score
Hi all, i'm a UK based photographer. I've been toying around with my Phantom 3 Advanced for a while and have always found the sun shields you can buy for the ipad air totally useless so i've invented my own called the 'Sunbox'!
It's here on Kickstarter:

Sunbox - ipad screen drone sunshade

It's still in development, but it's a storage box for your stuff, a platform for gimbal calibration, a launch pad in dodgy areas AND a very effective sun shield. My current production model fits to the DJI controller although i've adapted it already to fit to an ipad off the device for comfortable viewing and have smaller sizes coming through.
Love your feedback all, and please help by funding this project.
Cheers

Not knocking your idea and your right the current crop of sun shades are crap but if my eyes are deceiving me isn't that just a 'really useful box' painted black with the bottom cut out?

Best of luck

Not knocking your idea and your right the current crop of sun shades are crap but if my eyes are deceiving me isn't that just a 'really useful box' painted black with the bottom cut out?
Haha Doink, got it one! The idea came to me as I was shopping in Hobbycraft! The cheapo one I've made will be replaced with an injection moulded design but it's the one I bought to trial the idea. The box plastic is way to brittle for serious use. I've also got a design for a spring clamp to fit to the box lid which may angle the top to make post flight viewing easier.
Hey, I had to start somewhere!

Again I'm not knocking it and fair play to you for trying to come up with something, I quite like that you've tried to use Derby County colours, just a bit more white needed then I may buy one :p

Again I'm not knocking it and fair play to you for trying to come up with something, I quite like that you've tried to use Derby County colours, just a bit more white needed then I may buy one :p
DERBY COU....you're dead to me.