Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Keep getting "No Signal" on P3P since new update

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by NYRangers99, Sep 22, 2015.

  1. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    Was flying at around sunset last night in Florida and kept getting "No Signal"…bird flew perfect but couldn't see video feed on tablet….No Signal kept going on and off and at one point cam on and wouldn't go away…I am using a Nvidia Shield…latest firmware on both the P3P and remote…could it be due to overheating of tablet? never had this issue before though
     
    Farmer likes this.
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    not an overheating issue, that would just cause the feed to freeze up or stutter. I've heard of others w/ this problem who fixed it by downgrading the FW and upgrading again.
     
  3. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    it was doing that also when it was working…sometimes got a pixelated display…will try downgrade and upgrade later and see what happens…thanks for the info...
     
  4. gully1965

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Same problem here on an iPhone 6+. It was flawless until the latest "upgrade"
     
  5. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    read a few posts saying to downgrade software to 1.3.2 until DJI fixes the problem…seems there are quite a few people with this problem…only thing that sucks is we lose all the new features
     
  6. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Pixelating pictures and disconnections are definitely an heat issue with the IPAD-- don't know about the NVIDA
     
  7. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    So just downgraded to 1.3.2...absolutely NO issues with loss of signal, no pixelating, no lag.....flew absolutely perfect....I hope DJI fixes this issue with 1.4, would really like to use the new features (POI especially) but Def not worth risking losing my P3P...For now I will stick to 1.3.2...come on DJI fix this issue
     
  8. NYRangers99

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Westchester County NY
    Oh and I was flying in Florida in 90deg sunny weather and still no issues on 1.3.2
     
  9. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Well that is a consideration for sure!
     
  10. mush

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    i had this happen to me the other day, lost video signal. landed and rebooted the phantom then it started working again
    p3a on the latest firmware, iphone 6 plus firmware 8.3
     
    Farmer likes this.
  11. Farmer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Northland, New Zealand
    I just unseated my P3P micro sd card...and rebooted everything. ..forgot to reinsert sd card and 1.5km out hit video record to be told no sd card!!!
    Came back ...landed..sd card still just sitting there in the slot.