Just ordered the Droneexpert Gimbal

Reaction score
I ordered the Drone Expert Gimbal today. My birthday is coming up and I suggested that everyone that gets my gifts every year to go in on it with me so that is on it's way! They say it's a 6 week delivery time because of how popular they are, but I'll try and post some pics of it when I install it. It looks like it makes a huge difference for stability though from the video they have posted online.

It's going to be hard to wait 6 weeks for it, but it will be worth the wait! :D

cool..i just cant justify that price. Outrageous! cant wait for a cheaper alternative to come along..

Yeah I hear ya...if I was paying for it all I would've had a tough time justifying that as well. I suppose it's because it's so new and one of the only ones out now. It looks like its great quality and I like that it's basically plug and play and works with the 7th channel on the remote too.

Hello! I'm a professional video- and photographer from the northern Finland and just getting into this flying camera hobby scene. Or should I say Drone scene?

I also left my order more than a week ago. Actually I ordered both the P2V-copter and their gimbal from Dronexpert.nl. In their order confirmation they told me, that my shipment will be made within around three weeks. Hopefully this is true, because on March I will be travelling abroad, where I would love to take this camera copter with me.

I do understand that the camera of the Phantom 2 Vision is not really a professional quality, but for a drone beginner like me this could be the easiest way to get some reasonable quality photos and videos from the new perspective. And for a low resolution web use even these photos from P2V seems "good enough" to me. In the future I might even order the Sony RX100 mount from the Dronexpert, if I need more quality and resolution to my aerial photography.