Just ordered my P3P need advice on recommended accessories, etc

Reaction score
Hello everybody.

I just purchased the P3P mainly for still photography (not much video - YET) and have a number of questions as I am a newbie. I was wondering a number of things.

1. Which sites/stores would you recommend for quality accessories
2. What accessories would you recommend?
3. Books, other training tools/software?
4. Simulation and alternative apps recommended?
5. Any other websites/resources I should know about?

Any advice for a newbie would be most welcome.

Thanks, Steve

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Most of what you're looking for can be found at PhantomHelp.com.

Batteries, batteries, batteries. Quick release prop guards on Amazon. The best way to learn is flying. So practice, practice, practice. And then stick to Authorized DJI Dealers for any other extras.

Reactions: Litz
Hello everybody.

I just purchased the P3P mainly for still photography (not much video - YET) and have a number of questions as I am a newbie. I was wondering a number of things.

Thanks, Steve

Most important accessory is a >$100 quad and lots of spare parts. I chose this one and learned to fly it before I took the sticks of the P3.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00GSNWB5K?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00RRIMOK2?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage

I am a camera geek so I bought one with the camera on it. you can pick one up without the camera for $50.

Crash crash crash away!

I got an extra battery and the DJI backpack case....I don't plan to buy anything else except for more batteries! I was just going to use the box at first, but then on an impulse added the case. I am really glad I got the case...

I may look into some filters in the future....

I saw a video showing carbon props and plastic props side by side on this site somewhere, so I will not get them based on that video. The plastic props looked far more stable.