Just ordered me a P2...

Reaction score
So I gave in to the pressure (my own pressure....lol...) and got me a Phantom 2, with Zenmuse H4-3D. I CAN'T WAIT to get it!!!!

Also, I just joined here about a week ago, and have seen some awesome threads, writing stuff down as I go. I'm new to drones, but have flown various smaller R/C stuff in the past, so I am thinking I can adapt to this fairly quickly. I have plenty of fields to practice in, and I assume that within the next month or so I'll be getting an extra battery... lol.

Thanks in advance for all of the helpful posts, a lot of my questions have been answered. But I'm sure I'll have more questions as time goes by...!!!

WEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Now you can expect to spend another $250-$350 for FPV equipment and then there are the batteries. Oh well money grows on trees.

This is still cheaper than drag racing :)

Now you can expect to spend another $250-$350 for FPV equipment and then there are the batteries. Oh well money grows on trees.
Nope.
You can just do the simple mod to use the gopro and the zenmuse with the DJI app, and you only spend 8USD in a cable set.
And you get a great bird less buggy than the P3 and with better camera :)

Nope.
You can just do the simple mod to use the gopro and the zenmuse with the DJI app, and you only spend 8USD in a cable set.
And you get a great bird less buggy than the P3 and with better camera :)

If you're thinking of using the GoPro's wifi you'd better think again as both the P2 and GoPro Use the same frequency .2.4Ghz

Nope. the mod uses the birds wifi just like it would with the dji camera.
In any other way it works like a P2V+ with original camera, and you control it by the DJI app...but you get a much better upgradable camera :)

mod here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2213815&page=17