Just installed Arris gimbal... doesnt tilt...

Reaction score
Phantom 1.1.1 and installed my new arris cm2000.

I plugged the right wires into F2 and left a single white wire unplugged, per the internet directions.

Went into NAZA, told it I have a gimbal and when I plug the gimbals wires in it just tilts all the way straight down, making a buzzing sound, and doesnt respond to the controller.

PLEASE help me with this.

In the gimbal settings in the NAZA, did you change all the gains to 0?

you might also have to connect the gimbal up to your computer, then using the gimbal software, change the RC control so that it's set to a mode other than "rate" (think it depends on what software it is that comes with your gimbal)

Starting to think a gimbal was a REALLY BAD IDEA.

Its a nightmare to install. I finally got the gimbal software to see the gimbal by downloading a chip driver. Now when the gimbal softrware connects, the gimbal goes crazy and starts having a seizure.

Anybody have any experience with Arris CM2000 gimbals? Nothing but problems.

Software says "ACCELEROMETER NOT CALIBRATED" Reset to defaults does nothing.

Gizmo there probably knows as much about the Arris gimbals as anybody here. I have a CM2000 as well but didn't have the problem you're seeing...however, it sounds like a matter of just getting the gimbal calibrated before 1st use.

1. Don't connect it to the NAZA yet, get the gimbal itself behaving properly first

2. Look on the CD that came with your gimbal, it should have a picture file (.jpg I think) showing what settings your specific gimbal should need in the software...if you manually input the values shown in that image it should behave as expected.

3. Do you have the gopro mounted to the gimbal when you power it on?

OI Photography said: