Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ITELITE for chroma blade will it work on p3a remote

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by mavrik33, Apr 8, 2016.

  1. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    Yeah i had a chroma blade until it flew away. I had a ITELITE antenna and booster for the video feed. Can i hook that antenna up to my p3a remote?
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,375
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    I would contact them directly but I would guess no. They have different systems of transmission. The P3A uses LightBridge where the Chroma has the more common wifi.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,124
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I feel it can be used on P3 as its job is to transfer signals and it can handle 2.4GHz digital signals. It has no protocol of its own. Anyway contact the supplier.
     
  4. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,375
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Very possible. I do know the P2V+/P3S is a different part number and looks different than the P3A/P version. Could be the same in a different package?

    As you can see, they make seven different versions. I assume there are some differences other than color but I can't say for sure.

    Screen Shot 2016-04-08 at 10.07.02 PM✨.png