Issue with Video on Phone

Reaction score
Now I must admit, I made a total newb mistake after I bought the PV2+ -- I installed a GoPro and this aftermarket FPV kit. I had a crash (on my maiden voyage), that damaged the HD-3D mount. I have since re-installed the original PV2+ camera/gimbal setup, I started to have issues with the picture as seen on my phone (using a Samsung Galaxy phone). The images/video freeze on my phone -- and some times they are pixelated (sp). I noticed one of the 8-pin wire was damaged, so I bought the FPV wire kit and replaced all 3 wires going to the camera. My next flight was better, but the issue still persists.

The pictures and video that I take are flawless when I put them on the computer, this is not an issue with the camera, as it has not been through a hard landing of any sort. The issue seems to be the signal between my phone and the camera. I do use the Booster app, and yes, I have the range extender turned on. This issue mainly seems to occur in flight -- if I'm holding the phantom before take-off, the picture is generally spot on. Once the issue starts, it persists the entire flight. Any thoughts?

Hello,

I'm using a Sanmsung Note 3 with the Android app and I must say that it is sometimes quite hard to "connect" to the camera.
You either have a non detection of the Sd card, or no ability to "steer" the camera whatsoever: you must try repeatedly until it works but this is sometimes very long; always switching your Phantom off and back on and relaunching the software etc.

Any hint?

Actually, it is not hard for me to "connect" to the camera -- other than the issue I've described.

Spitfire said:
Hello,

I'm using a Sanmsung Note 3 with the Android app and I must say that it is sometimes quite hard to "connect" to the camera.