Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Is there any other camera that works with P3P

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Look eyes, Sep 29, 2015.

  1. Look eyes

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Messed up two 4ks can't afford another is there any other camera that works
     
  2. tvckz

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    TVC
    any camera will work, you may attach Chinese gopro (60 bucks) but you will not able to control it. Get full hd advanced - it is compatible
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,748
    Likes Received:
    3,459
    You can fit the camera from the Advanced - just install the firmware for the Advanced and you have a P3 Advanced for a cheaper option.
     
  4. Look eyes

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks guys ... would I still get same flight distance from my bird.
     
  5. adrian.ahonk

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    13
    Buy the advance or pro cam, no other option for now.
     
  6. Andrea

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Italy
    Of course... distance is camera independent.
     
  7. Look eyes

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok. I have decided to send my P3P back to be checked. I am think I no that the camera does not connect because of some issues inside . I tried another camera (the first one that I messed up the gimble but it still showed) and still not luck. Messenger on go app reads "cannot connect to camera" also. Gosh this is a expensive hobby
     
  8. Look eyes

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    The price on the 4k seemed to have spiked. The price of the 1080 is what I paid for the 4k. Smh.
     
  9. MattyDread

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Canberra - Australia
    I see the Inspire has upgraded to a Pro - with an all new pricey camera.
     
  10. DJJI

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    16
    How did you manage to "destroy" two cameras?
     
  11. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    326
    Take the gimbal from the camera that won't connect and swap it with the gimbal that is broken. After that you might have a full working unit.