Is there a way to override No Fly Zones?

NFZs are there for your and everyone else protection, best not to override them.......:)

i am over a mile from a class D airport (where I am a flight instructor and commercial pilot when I dont fly for my airline employer), not in any runway extension, and have a nice soccer field when I want to practice, learn the P4P - in beginner mode. Map shows me outside of the No Fly Zone as depicted on dpi.com/noflyzones but the drone doesn't start and gives me the No Fly Zone warning.

i am over a mile from a class D airport (where I am a flight instructor and commercial pilot when I dont fly for my airline employer), not in any runway extension, and have a nice soccer field when I want to practice, learn the P4P - in beginner mode. Map shows me outside of the No Fly Zone as depicted on dpi.com/noflyzones but the drone doesn't start and gives me the No Fly Zone warning.

In the UK the ATZ in class D airspace spans a 2 mile radius from surface to 2000' then spreads upwards and outwards from there.

You have to verify your account on DJI with a credit card or phone number. Then next time you fly there it should pop up asking if you want to override the NFZ.

Reactions: shenzi105
thank you very much. Followed the procedures and unlocked the zone I was interested in.
Note, you cannot unlock red NFZ (usually the 1-1.5 NM radius of an airport's center point). I am right outside. Easy procedure.

Reactions: Philltayl
thank you very much. Followed the procedures and unlocked the zone I was interested in.
Note, you cannot unlock red NFZ (usually the 1-1.5 NM radius of an airport's center point). I am right outside. Easy procedure.

Seriously... what worked? It's set up by DJI so I gave it a 10% chance of actually working. :)

Correct, red zones cannot be unlocked (1.5 miles outside airport or prisons). I know some people won't like the airport being locked out but I think the benefits far out way the very few to whom this may not apply.