Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

is it possible to upgrade the camera?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by baiaz, Aug 2, 2015.

  1. baiaz

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to upgrade the camera? and if so - is it easy to install?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,875
    Likes Received:
    5,559
    Location:
    US
    Upgrade to what?
     
  3. Eric flat

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    Change the camera maybe
     
  4. baiaz

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yepp... to a 4k camera like the one in the version 3 ?
     
  5. AmosMoses

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Illinois
    EDIT!
    Sorry didn't realise I was in the p2 section.
    NO! You can't use the p3 camera on a p2.

    Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,875
    Likes Received:
    5,559
    Location:
    US
    Nope. That definitely will not work.
     
    AmosMoses likes this.
  7. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    More cost effective to upgrade the complete unit to the 4k if you need to go to that level. I don't have a need to go to 4k, 1080p is fantastic enough as I am not a professional and have that need to do RAW.