Is GPS Mode dangerous?

Reaction score
I am a newbie, and looking to understand the differences between GPS mode and AT&T mode. I prefer to use GPS as the control is so much smoother and stable and flight is easier, while ATT is looser and the quad tends to slide a lot more when maneuvering. I am not sure if I need to adjust any radio or NAZA settings, or if GPS should be night and day difference from ATT?
Also heard that GPS is not a good idea to always use because loss of signal can cause a crash?
Would appreciate any feedback!

if you are a noob, then i would suggest sticking with GPS mode until you are comfortable with controlling the craft. in GPS mode, the craft will try to stay in the last known position that it received input from you. meaning that if you were flying and then let go of the control sticks the craft will stay put (no sliding since it is trying to stay at the same location). you also really shouldn't be messing with any of the settings in the NAZA software yet, with the exception of calibrating the TX & IMU.

GPS signal loss does not make the craft crash. however you do have to be vigilant because if the craft looses GPS signal in flight and then regains it, it will record the spot where it regained GPS signal as the "home" position. this also includes the altitude that it was at when it re-established GPS signal. if this was to happen and you had to do a fail safe return to home command, your craft will fly back to the new spot and land there. meaning that if it was 60 feet up in the air over the roof of some building, that is where it will try to land and fall the rest of the way onto that roof.