Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Is all battery firmware the same?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Myetkt, Feb 10, 2016.

  1. Myetkt

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    59
    I have a P3P and a P3S, I have 3 batteries. One of the batteries says it needs a firmware update, the other 2 are fine. I don't know if the one that came with the P3S is the one that needs the update or if it is one of the batteries I got with the Pro. I thought all batteries were the same and all could be used in any P3. Thoughts?
     
  2. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    I suspect your P3S that is advising the battery update. Mine does too & I just insert the battery into the P3S & allow it to update. The updated battery firmware works fine with pre-1.6 aircraft firmware.
     
  3. Myetkt

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    59
    Thank you bird. Both the P3A and the P3S said the battery needed to be updated. I went ahead and did the update through the P3S. Every thing seems fine. Just to be clear you feel I can use the battery in either the Advanced or Standard right?
     
  4. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I do mine
     
  5. Myetkt

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    59
    Thank you