Ireland doesnt see much sun so when we get it......

Reaction score
Yeah we really dont get much sun here in ireland but when we do we really have to make the most of it.
Here's my hometown of Howth, Co. Dublin. Its only my 5th flight with my taco supreme gimbal on my p2v so ive still a few jitters to iron out.

Flying Over Howth Harbour: http://youtu.be/WusCltGoI90

Wow!

I am a rookie. I have 22 flights, no crashes, yet I still don't have the confidence I would need to fly over water like that.

My heritage is Scots-Irish, so I will always enjoy your movies of that area.

BTW...I never could spot you and I was unable to be certain as to where you were flying from.

Cheers......

Gator113 said:
Wow!

I am a rookie. I have 22 flights, no crashes, yet I still don't have the confidence I would need to fly over water like that.

My heritage is Scots-Irish, so I will always enjoy your movies of that area.

BTW...I never could spot you and I was unable to be certain as to where you were flying from.

Cheers......

Thanks Gator,
It took around 6 months to get the confidence to start flying over spots loke that but ive tested my bird and she's always come home eventually so I trust her to come home. Yeah I was thinking of starting a Where's Wally or Mal pilot competition for the craic ;)
I'm in the video at least 5 times. Who can spot me?

Okay, I think you're standing near a round structure on a flat grassy area. The grass looks mowed. The structure looks as if it may have once been a lighthouse or perhaps it's a water tower. I think I may have seen a dog with you. You have fair skin, you freckle easy and you have some red in your hair -- at least when you were very young. I think you like a good debate, but you have a great sense of humor.

There....how'd I do and what did I win?

LOL

Gator113 said: