Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPad

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DylanB, Jun 9, 2016.

  1. DylanB

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do I need to get service with the iPad or can the cellular ready iPad work without service? Maybe a stupid question


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    139
    No you don't need to get data plan., It's all good to go. Just cache the map at home before you leave or make your phone a hotspot
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,184
    Likes Received:
    7,342
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It depends. Check out this post to see what you'll need based on the features you plan to use.
     
  4. DylanB

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome post thanks for your help


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPad Forum Date
ipad mini's-Amazon Echo's-Nest 3rd gen thermostats-Nexus 6p-Fitbit-Apple Watch Classifieds Yesterday at 11:44 AM
Video through DJI Go App Glitching on iPads Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 11:21 AM
Anyone used the 'New' iPad 2017?... should I get one? General Discussion Tuesday at 5:09 PM
Litchi on iPad mini 4. Non stop RTH request Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 4:46 AM
Phantom 4 Drone, on my iPad ? ? ? ! ! Phantom 4 Help May 13, 2017