Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPad map caching

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Liam_89, Oct 12, 2016.

  1. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,
    I have been using my iPad Pro 9.7 a few times with my P3P, as it doesn't have cellular for 4G etc..., it doesn't show the map in the bottom corner of the app, on my iPhone 7 it shows the map, I'm guessing this is because of the cellular, is there anyway I can sort of cache the area map I'm about to fly in so that it shows on the iPad ?, if so can anybody kindly point me in the right direction, explanation or link would be fine, thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It can be done like this:



    Since you're using an Apple device, you'll also need to enable the "General Settings" --> "Cache Map in the Background" setting in DJI GO.
     
    Liam_89 likes this.
  3. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    UK
    Oh wow thanks msinger, that was quick


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPad map caching Forum Date
iPad Wifi vs Cellular Trade-Offs & Map Caching Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 21, 2015
caching iPad maps? DJI Ground Station May 10, 2014
iPad with barometer for maps made easy Phantom 4 Discussion Feb 27, 2017
Need to purchase an iPad to run Maps Made Easy App Surveying and Mapping Jan 9, 2017
Map orientation ("radar") with Wi-Fi only iPad? General Discussion Nov 4, 2016