Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iOSD mini FPV grid but no data

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by bgb1996, Mar 11, 2014.

  1. bgb1996

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm new and have a question about my FPV data. I have just hooked up my 5.8 transmitter, receiver and monitor. I'm getting a picture and data grid but no real time data. I'm using the GoPro 3 camera/gimbal on the newer Phantom.
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Probably need to connect the iOSD mini to a PC and update the firmware...that seems to clear up the issue for seeing no live data in the display.
     
  3. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    33
    Agreed. Make sure that all your firmware is up to date. Phantom, GCU and iOSD. You might as well add the Tx/Rx as well.
     
  4. bgb1996

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried a cable from work from a charger at work and got a "not connected" response after I hit "update". I had the Phantom powered up so I guess I'll try to find another cable when I get home.
     
  5. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Did you also install the DJI driver in addition to the iOSD assistant software? That's a necessary step they don't exactly make clear in the documentation.
     
  6. bgb1996

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    They don't make it clear is an understatement. Most everything you get from China has no instructions and I have called tech lines that tell me they can not help with technical questions.
    I want to thank you guys for your help, I downloaded the drivers, hit a few buttons out of frustration, powered the quad down to save the battery while exploring other options, turned the unit back on and Walla it worked. :idea:
     
  7. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    No problem...glad you got it working!