Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

IOSD,immersion 5.8 A/V Tx,plug & play cable & GoPro 3

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by asulliv54, Feb 19, 2016.

  1. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have the IOSD,plug & play cable hooked up to the immersion 5.8 A/V Tx connected without soldiering but where does the GoPro 3 get wired into I have to cut the wires somewhere,but what wire can someone help me?[​IMG][​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    The FPV system on the floor was designed around using a Zenmuse h4-3d gimbal where the GoPro would be connected to feeding video through the gimbal to the Cam socket to iOSD then on to the TX. Of course you could use cheap aftermarket gimbals but you would have hard wire (solder) the camera into the system.

    IMG_2061.jpg IMG_9150.jpg
    IMG_5551.jpg
     
  3. Timmydz

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    on your top image, you are warm. Just take the yellow and black wires out of the 4 wire connector, and splice those to go pro corresponding wire colors and you should be gtg.
     
  4. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank You Fellows I don't know what I'd do without this app & you guys
     
  5. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have a Walkera 3D Brushless Gimbal coming made for GoPro 3,so I'm not cutting any wires yet! ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968076.014972.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968087.527900.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968098.477580.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968110.565108.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968126.050082.jpg