Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ioc doesn't activate

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by thousandyard, Dec 18, 2015.

  1. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hey I can slide multi and IOC switches on the ground before flight ( which seems different to others) but I cannot get it to do ioc mode.
    I've taken off with them turned on and I've taken off with them turned off and then activated them, no difference, I still cannot get the drop-down or the blue button to activate IOC flight in the FCL mode.

    Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

    I'd try reloading the firmware but as it's already up-to-date I don't now I can do it again.

    I have a P3 standard using iPhone 6.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated I've searched this forum but can't find which bit ive missed ive watched the videos read the book eat the pie etc..

    Bit stuck really!

    Ty

    ( posted this elsewhere on here but be reply so apol for duplicate post)
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,928
    Likes Received:
    5,575
    Location:
    US
    Try moving the S1 switch to the bottom position after your Phantom is 33+ feet (10m) in the air.
     
  3. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks but tried that already
    Ty
     
  4. gklugie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    take it off of beginners mode within the Go App
     
  5. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    No it's not in beginners mode

    Dji says 5m high
    I've tried 5m to 50m still doesn't show up.( blue button)
    I've flown multi and ioc turned on before takeoff and multi and ioc turned on after flight at altitude.
    On one flight I did manage some kind of home lock as it headed home if I moved right stick towards me and I thought success! But toggled s1 again to see if I could get an ioc drop down menu and I lost the home lock function again.
    It's bound to be me but I don't know what I haven't done correctly.
     
  6. thousandyard

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    10
    Just tried it with an iPad mini4 rather than iphone6 and it did another firmware update.
    This time it worked, well it said device gps weak so I switched to google maps, let the location settle and then back to Dji Go, launched above 5 m right hand switch down and behold
    ioc in all its wonder
    But then the sun went down
    Let's hope it's not windy tomorrow

    Ty