Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

International borders

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Petros5678, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. Petros5678

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    I live about 3.5 miles south of Canada, eating my pancakes here and it dawned on me, I either got extremely close to maple leaf territory or penetrated (no premeditation). Took p3 out 18k feet. Complete darkness. And my question is. Are international restrictions included in current p3 software. Not going that far out in that direction again. . Thks.
     
  2. nhoover

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Los Gatos, California
    I am not aware of any restriction that would disallow flying from one country to another.
     
  3. damitjim01

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    You invaded Canada? Are you trying to start a war? :eek:
     
  4. Petros5678

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
     
  5. Petros5678

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm a dual citizen if that helps. No confirmed penetration. A look at the map would have sufficed.
     
    damitjim01 likes this.