Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Intelligent Orientation Control

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by mt2525, May 3, 2014.

  1. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I understand what the IOC is but can not get the box checked in the NAZA-M software. It is greyed out and at the bottom it says GPS needed. Anyone shed some light on this as I would like to use this feature. Have only flown it a few times but no other problems......yet.
     
  2. Ozzyguy

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Townsville,Australia.
    You may have to open her up and check the GPS connections. There are many videos on you tube that will show you how
     
  3. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I believe the GPS is working because on the few flights I've made the green light on the back flashed several times to indicate it had acquired several satellites....about 10 flashes.....and on take off hovered fine. Tried left or right and it stopped in place. Flipped off GPS to Att and it would drift. So I am a still stumped. This is a new unit. I did the compass calibration and lights flashed accordingly so any other thoughts?
     
  4. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    I understand what the IOC is but can not get the box checked in the NAZA-M software. It won't let me check it and at the bottom it says GPS needed. Anyone shed some light on this as I would like to use this feature.
    I believe the GPS is working because on the few flights I've made the green light on the back flashed several times to indicate it had acquired several satellites....about 10 flashes.....and on take off hovered fine. Tried left or right and it stopped in place. Flipped off GPS to Att and it would drift. So I am a still stumped. This is a new unit. I did the compass calibration and lights flashed accordingly so any thoughts?
     
  5. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    Is your TX on when you're connected to Assistant?

    The 20 green flashes you get at startup is not always GPS. You should see slow, steady green blinks when you're flying in GPS mode, and slow, steady yellow blinks when you are in ATTI.
     
  6. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    Yes TX is on. Will go test out lights again and post results.
     
  7. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    Turned on TX and then plug in battery and got green then 3 red then green then 3 red alternating for about 30 seconds then several green rapidly then slow greens. Took off and hovered in GPS mode....both switches were up on take off. Steady blinking green. Switched S1 to middle and got steady blinking yellow. Switched to bottom and got fast blinking yellow. All seems normal but can not get box checked.
     
  8. mt2525

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    Well I just hooked it back up to NAZA and was able to check box....don't know what changed but it is working...thanks for your response.
     
  9. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    Chances are your TX wasn't on when you first tried to set IOC mode in Assistant, or there was a ghost in the machine, USB is sometimes like that. Your blink patterns are normal. Glad it works now!
     
  10. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Re: Not able to chek box in NAZA-M for IOC

    The software probably just wasn't really seeing the Phantom the first time you tried, it's a common snafu when connecting to PC via USB.