Intelligent Flight Mode problem

Reaction score
20170608_205638.jpg
Hi,

New to this thread, and this may not be the right place for this, but I'll try. I'm not a novice. I've read the manual and other resources more times than I want to admit. Can't figure this out.

I just got my new P3 Professional Monday. I'm a happy camper! I've been flying the P3S for a while.

I'm having a couple of issues that may or may not be related.

(1) I have the P-A-F switch at 'P' upon startup/warmup. On DJI GO, a warning message comes up saying that I'm in Attitude mode. Plenty of Satellites (usually more than in the picture). I've cleared all warning messages. The message comes up every time I power up. And it stays up even after the green 'you are in GPS mode' message comes up below it and goes away.

Moving the P-A-F switch has no effect (it doesn't appear to have an effect on anything at all. Even when I switch it to 'A', it doesn't change anything on the screen, the little voice doesn't warn me I'm in ATTI mode or anything.

(2) As I said, til now, I've been flying a P3 Standard. I am very familiar with the intelligent flight modes and how to access/use them. But I can't seem to get them to activate on the P3P. The switch doesn't work.

I have upgraded the firmware.
DJI GO is up-to-date
I have beginner mode off.
Multiple flight modes on
I've disabled max alt and distance.
Re-calibrated the compass
13-16 Satellites locked.
Very good connection

I start in P mode, make sure I'm well over 10 meters off the ground (I tried it at 15, 20, and 50 to no avail) and flip the switch to F mode. Nothing changes on the DJI GO screen. No modes, no little button to expand the modes, no quad symbol... nothing.

Please help! Any ideas?

Thanks!