Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Inoperative IOC controls?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Venom93corba, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. Venom93corba

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone else having problems with their IOC not working? In NazaM I tried every position on the S2 switch and nothing changes. I even tried flipping it 5 times to reset my Home Position and that didn't even work. It's like the whole S2 switch is inoperative. Thoughts?
     
  2. Big Ben

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to enable IOC first in the Assistant for it to work. Have you done that/checked it's enabled?
     
  3. Venom93corba

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahhh, that makes sense Ben. The only thing I've done (straight out of the box, 1.05, no updating) is switch from Vision mode to NazaM. When I try to access it through the Assistant software it won't let me access anything (advanced) until I upgrade to 1.08. I'm trying to hold off since I have a Mac and they haven't released the RC Assistant software for it yet.I

    Sent from my Galaxy Note 2
     
  4. mr_3_0_5

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure they have it for Mac as we'll
     
  5. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    No RC Assistant available for Mac, only Vision Assistant.

    Venom, if you've already done the first and only RC update - or bought it with it already done (v1.0.2.22) - there's nothing more to do. There have been no further updates required to the tx (and I doubt there will be, it's a dumb transmitter, and the rush to market for Xmas is probably why it didn't come with the latest and greatest it needed for improved CE mode - it's running at the max legal level now for both regulators).

    Executive summary - no firmware update to the tx was included in 1.08. See the Release Notes here: http://download.dji-innovations.com/dow ... tes_en.pdf