Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Initiate RTH

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by CSIamI, Mar 5, 2015.

  1. CSIamI

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm somewhat unclear on how to initiate a RTH on my P2V+ without turning off my transmitter while in Phantom Mode. Can that be done?
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    3,450
    Unless NAZA mode is enabled, these are your options:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. CSIamI

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can definitely see the benifits of NAZA Mode. I've had a few situations where the added control functions would have been a benifit. I'm going to give it a try
     
  5. justin00

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Australia
    I may be wrong, as it was a while ago when I did this.... but If I recall.... if you go into the GS map and click RTH button it should RTH even if you are not in a GS mission..