Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional IMU calibration .Needed or not for the P3P ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Brian Harvey, Aug 15, 2015.

  1. Brian Harvey

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi folks

    With the P2 V2+ there is a need to do an IMU calibration after firmware upgrade.
    However, there appears to be none to do with the P3P.
    Advice please
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    It has been recommended for a while -- IMU calibration and a gimbal calibration-- you will find a lot of posts regarding that very subject.
     
  3. Brian Harvey

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, but I cannot see any TAB or direction in the DJI GP app.to do it. I must be blind if it is there somewhere. ?
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    On the Sensors Screen accessed thru the first icon on the left next to the Home icon
     
  5. Brian Harvey

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    All good. Thanks for help
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,932
    Likes Received:
    5,576
    Location:
    US
  7. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    Can you or someone explain why you would have to do this if all the values are within normal. I've yet to do an IMU calibration and it flies flawlessly. And the IMU numbers are perfect as well. I check them every flight.