Immersion RC and Black Pearl problems. Please help!

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm an FPV newb and I'm really struggling. I recently received my new Phantom 2 with H3-3D gimbal, Immersion RC 600MW TX and Black Pearl RX with circular polarised antennas. I'm having no problem flying the Phantom, but my FPV setup just isn't working properly. I had it professionally installed in the shop so I would hope that they did it right! It's the weekend and they're closed now so I haven't had a chance to ring them and ask whether they tested it before dispatch.

I plug the GoPro into the gimbal and switch the system on. The Black Pearl is set to diversity mode and I cycle through the channels. Depending on how I have the switches set on the TX (started at channel 4 and cycling through each) I can see a very faint signal on the screen on one channel and the next channel along the signal becomes stronger, but is not viewable. The picture is jumping all over the place and it looks as though there is a huge amount of interference.

I wondered whether there might be a lot of interference at my place, so I took it out into the middle of a field and tried there with exactly the same results. I thought I'd rule out the gimbal and GoPro so I unplugged them and just left the IOSD powered. I obviously got no image and no whirring from the gimbal, but the HUD was visible, but jumping all over the place with the same problem.

I've run out of ideas! Can any of you experiences chaps lend me your brains? Thanks!

Mark_D said:
Hi guys,