Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

immersion rc 600mw and Black pearl...no video

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by jak, Mar 19, 2016.

  1. jak

    jak

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    just got the phantom 2 v2 and the other items recommended..(wanted to do it right!)

    7 Channel 7 Inch 1024x600 Black Pearl FPV Monitor, ImmersionRC 5.8Ghz 600mw 7 Channel Video Transmitter... Get it all installed per instructions & vids, turn it on..and nothing...black screen on (mode: DIV) F band ch1 on black pearl.

    Rechecked everything about 6 times, tried other channels...nothing...just black.

    Interesting fact...I have snow on the monitor with everything else off...turn on controler, then phantom 2 and the screen turns solid black as soon as the phantom 2 and transmitter power on. Power off phantom 2 and the monitor immediately goes back to snow.

    Neither monitor or GoPro is set to PAL
    What else can I try?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have you tried turning on the GoPro first and set it to record before powering up the P2? Try that first and if it's still a no go check you wiring. How did you wire the video signal from the GP to TX?? Are you using a zenmuse h3-3d or h4-3d gimbal or some aftermarket gimbal??
     
  3. jak

    jak

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    well you think that would have been in one of 3 dozen videos I watched...or mentioned in one of the many forums I read....not sure how you guys have the patients for newb's, but I'm sure glad you do! Saved me boxing up several hundred bucks worth of stuff to send back or sell at a loss...just wish i would have resorted to posting here before spending the last 2 days double checking EVERYTHING else...LOL
    thank you Sir!!
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Are you using a DJI gimbal and how did wire the camera to the TX. Without that info it's hard to help you.
     
  5. go fast

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Miami Fl.
    If you have the H3-3D gimbal check the ribbon cable that plugs into the go pro , mine had the smallest tear barley visible but it was the cause of no video feed to the black pearl monitor.