Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Image Transmission Settings

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Akrosfer, Jun 23, 2015.

  1. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Hi,
    I am not an experienced pilot, but i am trying my best on caring details. Hope you can help me. (Please do not give any info which you are not sure about, or at least inform us your being unsure.)

    May anyone please tell me the details of setting the transmission settings?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Memtenn60

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    10
    Go to YouTube and search for "demuseed" phantom3 pilot app. Very good explanation of the DJI Pilot App plus what you are asking
     
  3. dwcola

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    31
    One very important function within your app to be aware of. Out of the box, the local, video cache is turned on. This requires significantly more data download, so your transmission can be interrupted. Go into your settings and turn this off. You'll notice significant improvement.
     
  4. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Thank you.
     
  5. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Oh yes. I did realise it 2-3 days ago. Made a significant change. Thanks.
    In fact nowadays i am stuck into one question:
    The first 3-5 flights could go on till the 21. minute, but flight times are 16-17 minutes now. I can not find the reason though.
     
  6. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    demuNseed
    https://www.youtube.com/user/bowers95713
     
    Akrosfer likes this.