Image Quality Phantom 3

Reaction score
Hi all,

New phantom 3 advanced user here. Bought the drone for photography ( i'm a photographer ) but struggling to get any sharp images from the drone.

Have tried the folllowing:

IMU calibration
Gimbal Calibration
Prop change
Harder vibration dampers
Faster shutter speeds in manual mode
Burst mode in camera

All images seem to be a bit blurry. When the drone is on the ground the images are sharp, so I'm assuming it's a vibration problem. Does anyone have some suggestions for getting good images please ?

What further can i do to stabilise the camera ?

Thank you

Attachments

• DJI_0053.JPG
    DJI_0053.JPG
    3.7 MB · Views: 1,614
  • DJI_0013.JPG
    DJI_0013.JPG
    5.2 MB · Views: 1,328
The data from image DJI_0013.jpg is:
Auto bracket exposure, Manual, 1 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, Compensation: +0.7;
and from DJI_0053.jpg:
Manual exposure, 1/800 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100;

So the 0013 image was shot on a manual setting with a 1 second shutter speed... that would cause a blurry photo. The 0053 image was at 1/800th of a second, still on manual. It appears much sharper than the other, just by looking at it on my laptop. Here is one of my images... just for you to compare on whatever you're viewing on... I'm not sure it's any sharper than yours, but you can compare to see. (shot at: Auto exposure, Program AE, 1/496 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100) Let me know... I would like to help find a solution for all of us if we can get sharper images!!
DJI_0054.JPG

Reactions: markAPR
The data from image DJI_0013.jpg is:
Auto bracket exposure, Manual, 1 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, Compensation: +0.7;
and from DJI_0053.jpg:
Manual exposure, 1/800 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100;