I'm trying to install iOSD MK II on my Phantom 2

Reaction score
I'm trying to install iOSD MK II on my Phantom 2 and am having zero luck finding any video tutorial or step by step. See my video I attached link: http://youtu.be/krr1kBsCe_o

I don't understand where to hook up the big power leads... And all the other wires!
Obviously I'm new to all this... Any help would be awesome

Thanks

Are you using the P2 manual? It shows the hookups - about page 7 for MkII

Thanks! it didnt occur to me to look at the Phantom 2 manual for the iOSD MKII info.... I guess I just cut off the big red and black battery connector and solder them to the red and brown hanging out of the bottom of the phantom 2... right?

thanks again for your help!

viking67 said:
Thanks! it didnt occur to me to look at the Phantom 2 manual for the iOSD MKII info.... I guess I just cut off the big red and black battery connector and solder them to the red and brown hanging out of the bottom of the phantom 2... right?

That's one way to do it, you could also solder a yellow XT60 connector on to the leads coming out of the Phantom so it'll just plug in to the one on the iOSD mkII power lead. That adds a good bit of bulk though, so I'd only do that if you expect to be moving/disconnecting the OSD in the near future.

You guys are great! Thanks!
1 final question... I have my fatshark transmitter that i need to connect... but not sure how... I have the gopro mini usb cable that goes into the fatshark transmitter right now (5 pin connector)...
thanks so much for all the help!

viking67 said:
You guys are great! Thanks!
1 final question... I have my fatshark transmitter that i need to connect... but not sure how... I have the gopro mini usb cable that goes into the fatshark transmitter right now (5 pin connector)...
thanks so much for all the help!