Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

I'm not sure why i can't see battery% / gps/ and N/A top right

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by seek e, Sep 20, 2015.

  1. seek e

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm just not sure what steps to take to fix this issue. I already tried to update firmware but that did not take care of the problem???? Anyone know a quick fix for this?
    I know gps is working and so is power.
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    What's the issue, we need details. You haven't stated the problem.
     
  3. seek e

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    I don't have any battery, gps, or remote signal. But I do. Gps is working I just don't see any satellites. But it is calibrating and p2 is steady. I have two battery but neither will show up on my phone.
     
  4. seek e

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    All of this happened when I had to replace the stock gimbal with a different 2axis. It is wired right and is now working.
     
  5. GameroPhotographer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem, what did you do to fix it? i can't see any satellite i can't see my % battery and mi RC signal on my phone, all this started when replaced my old camera Vision for the new gimbal 2axis made in china, i returned to the original PV2 connection but it doesn't still work. pls help me.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. seek e

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes. That is exactly right. I am still having that problem and a couple others. It took me forever to get the gimbal actually steady. I did that but still the channel 7 doesn't seem to be working correct either. I have tried to put wires to original spot but still have the problem. Now just yesterday I'm now not seeing marrows I'm seeing something different and I can't connect my phone at all
     
  7. GameroPhotographer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I can connect my iPhone , I can see the camera , I can not see what 's said before, but in the Chinese gimbal , I obiamente stabilization works can not move the camera up and down with the app .
     
  8. seek e

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm still in the same state as before. I got everything stable. Can't move the camera up or down. But that I'm not to concerned with. It is not being able to see connection to satellites and battery percent. Now recently a new problem I can't connect my phone at all to my or iPad to my phantom at all. It doesn't say phantom macros any more for my internet connect. It says phantom 2522 or something like this. Anyone know where I can start to fix any of these problems?